Board of Directors

Elected Board Officers 

Zachary Fort

Zachary Fort

President

Contact Information

Email: president@nmssa.org

 

James C. Fraser-Paige

James C. Fraser-Paige

Vice-President

Contact Information

Email: vicepresident@nmssa.org

Wayne Dickson

Wayne Dickson

Treasurer

Contact Information

Email: treasurer@nmssa.org

Kevin Carr

Membership Secretary

Contact Information

Email: membership@nmssa.org

Burke Nelson

Burke Nelson

Recording Secretary

Contact Information

(505) 269-3416

Email: recordingSecretary@nmssa.org

Anthony Segura

Anthony Segura

Communications

Contact Information

(505) 263-9090

Email: pio@nmssa.org

TBD

Women's Programs

Contact Information

Email: womensprograms@nmssa.org

Executive Officers 

Position

Name

Email

Phone

Legislative Affairs #1

Thomas M. Souther

legislative1@nmssa.org

(505) 926-1174

Legislative Affairs #2

Open

legislative2@nmssa.org

TBD

Pistol

Rick Kennedy

pistol@nmssa.org

(505) 459-9915

Smallbore Rifle

Virginia McLemore

smallboreRifle@nmssa.org

(575) 835-3823

High Power Rifle

Bill Rodolph

highpowerrifle@nmssa.org

(575) 336-2754

Metallic Silhouette Targets

TBD

SilhouetteShooting@nmssa.org

(505) 234-9148

Muzzleloading Shooting

Bob & Karma Whelchel

blackpowder@nmssa.org

(505) 385-4958

Shotgun

Open

TBD

TBD

Junior Activities

Open

TBD

TBD

Gun Collecting

Gerald Illgen

GunCollecting@nmssa.org

(505) 463-5432

Women’s Programs

TBD

womensprograms@nmssa.org

TBD

Education & Training

Andy Montoya

training1@nmssa.org

(505) 459-9915

Hunting & Conservation

Rick Andes

conservationandhunting@nmssa.org

TBD

Education & Training

TBD

training2@nmssa.org

(505) 459-9915

Law Enforcement

Tony Mace

TBD

TBD

Life Member Trustee 3 Year

William Swantner

LifeMemberTrustee1@nmssa.org

(505) 463-5432

Life Member Trustee 5 Year

Hugh Hambric

LifeMemberTrustee2@nmssa.org

(575) 626-8927

Other Contacts 

Class III Firearms

Rodney Keith

Class_3@nmssa.org

(505) 480-5384

CMP Coordinator

William Swantner

cmpcoordinator@nmssa.org

(505) 463-5432

Cowboy Action

Roy Clouse

roykclouse@yahoo.com 

(505) 977-0158

Ed & Trng – Eddie Eagle

Brian Leavy

bdleavy@msn.com

(505) 298-7962

Refuse to be a Victim

Open

TBD

TBD

Fun Shoot Coordinator

Andy Montoya

funshootcoordinator1@nmssa.org

(505) 459-9915

Fun Shoot Coordinator

Jeremy Gill

funshootcoordinator2@nmssa.org

(505) 459-9915

Fun Shoot Coordinator

Open

TBD

TBD

Historian

Holly Hambric

tripleh@plateautel.net

(575) 626-8927

NRA -ILA State Director

Tara Mica

tmica@nrahq.org

(512) 636-9314

NRA-ILA Grassroots Field Cor.

Amanda Sanders

amanda@nrailafrontlines.com

(703) 943-6566

Project ChildSafe Coordinator

Nancy Bennett

pcs@nmssa.org

TBD

DISTRICT DIRECTORS

District Legend

District 1 – San Juan, McKinley & Rio Arriba

District 2 – Sandoval, Bernalillo & Valencia

District 3 – Taos, Colfax & Union

District 4 – Mora, Harding & San Miguel

District 5 – Santa Fe, Los Alamos, Quay & Curry

District 6 – Torrance, Guadalupe & DeBaca

District 7 – Lincoln, Chavez & Roosevelt

District 8 – Cibola, Catron & Socorro

District 9 – Grant, Hidalgo & Luna

District 10 – Sierra, Dona Ana & Otero

District 11 – Eddy, Lea & Curry

** Districts are subject to change**

DISTRICT DIRECTORS

Steve White

Steve White

District Director Area 1

Contact Information

Email: district1@nmssa.org

Phone: (505) 320-3048

David Thompson

David Thompson

District Director Area 6

Contact Information

Email: district6@nmssa.org

Phone: (505) 681-8793

John Thoesen

John Thoesen

District Director Area 7

Contact Information

Email: district7@nmssa.org

Phone: (575) 626-3974

Dan Parrott

Dan Parrott

District Director Area 10

Contact Information

Email: district10@nmssa.org

(575) 680-7468